Warning signIndustrial action is being taken by members of Unite The Union and Unison. This may affect council services over the Easter Holiday and weeks thereafter. Residents are asked to place their bins out as usual on their scheduled collection day. Residents can check on our website or follow us on social media for regular updates. We will do our best to maintain essential services and minimise disruption as far as possible. We apologise in advance for any disruption caused. ×

Audit Committee


There are six councillors on the Audit Committee. Their role is to receive and consider reports from the external auditor (for example, The Annual Audit and Inspection Letter) and the internal auditor; including the arrangements made for the cooperation between internal audit, external audit and other review bodies.

Committee membership

Audit Committee membership
Conservative Party  Liberal Democrat Party 
Cllr Brown Cllr Tindall
Cllr Douris
Cllr McLean
Cllr Taylor (Chairman)
Cllr W Wyatt-Lowe
Cllr Adshead Cllr England
Cllr Anderson Cllr Link
  Cllr Ransley